VOX

VOX. SILENCE CAN BE DEAFENING

Editorial:
HARPER COLLINS
Año de edición:
Materia
CONSULTA
ISBN:
978-0-00-830064-7
Páginas:
327
Encuadernación:
RÚSTICA
Disponibilidad:
CONSULTE DISPONIBILIDAD

16,00 €
Comprar

Jean McClellan spends her time in almost complete silence, limited to just 100 words a day. Any more, and a thousand volts of electricity will course through her veins.

Now the new government is in power, everything has changed. But only if you're a woman.

Almost overnight, bank accounts are frozen, passports are taken away and 70 million women lose their jobs. Even more terrifyingly, young girls are no longer taught to read or write.

For herself, for her daughter and for every woman silenced, Jean will reclaim her voice. This is only the beginning....

Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale. Don't miss the thrilling debut that everyone is talking about!